adidas Outdoor Camp

adidas Outdoor Camp 2017-07-27T22:13:31+00:00

Project Description

During a three-day camp, about 25 participants – buyers and sales staff from different retailers – received information about the latest products and technologies in the adidas TERREX categories. Interactive, hands-on sessions were combined with workshops, a Meet and Greet with adidas athletes as well as lectures from adidas Collaboration partners FIVE TEN and adidas eyewear to make the camp an unique, yet informative experience.

Task
The goal of the camp was to present the brand adidas TERREX as an authentic, athletic outdoor brand, to encourage an open exchange between specialists and retailers and to win them over as fans of adidas TERREX.

Execution
It was a very diverse, informative event. In order to draw the participants into the adidas TERREX world, different topics were highlighted. In addition to product training and testing, the schedule featured an exclusive tour of the research center, an adidas campus tour, and a visit to the company product archives.

In the context of the product lectures, the participants gained more insight in the current as well as the upcoming collections and a sneak-peek at upcoming designs. This gave the sales staff and buyers an in depth, comprehensive overview of the product world.

The trust in the brand and the products was further strengthened through different sporting activities. The event was topped off with a meet and greet with adidas athletes like Tobias Angerer, Marcel Fehr, Michi Wohlleben, and Alex Schweikart.

Highlights
Equipped with the newest adidas TERREX outfits, the participants were able to conquer the team challenge and assure themselves of the functionality of the athletic products during biking, trail running, climbing and bouldering.

Location
Herzogenaurach, Buechenbach / Germany

Images

Project Details

Client:

adidas AG

Period:

10/2016

adidas Outdoor Camp

adidas Outdoor Camp 2017-07-27T22:13:31+00:00

Project Description

Im Rahmen eines dreitägigen Camps wurden rund 25 Teilnehmer – Einkäufer und Verkäufer von unterschiedlichen Händlern – über die neusten Produkte und Technologien im Bereich adidas TERREX informiert. Interaktive und praktische Parts, Workshop, Meet & Greet mit adidas Athleten sowie Vorträge von adidas Kooperationspartnern FIVE TEN und adidas eyewear machten das Camp zu einem abwechslungsreichen und informativen Erlebnis.

Aufgabe
Ziel des Camps war es, die Marke adidas TERREX als authentische und athletische Outdoor-Marke zu präsentieren, den Austausch mit den Spezialisten aus dem Handel zu forcieren und sie als adidas TERREX Fans zu gewinnen.

Umsetzung
Es war ein sehr abwechslungsreiches und informatives Camp. Um den Teilnehmern die adidas TERREX Welt näher zu bringen, wurden unterschiedliche Themenbereiche integriert. Angefangen bei einer exklusiven Führung durch das Forschungszentrum, einer adidas Campus Tour und einem Besuch im einzigartigen Archiv bis hin zu Produktschulungen und -tests.

Im Rahmen von Produktvorträgen konnten sich die Teilnehmer intensiv mit der aktuellen sowie kommenden Kollektion auseinandersetzen und sich mit den Produktentwicklern austauschen. Dadurch erlangten die Verkäufer und Einkäufer einen tieferen und umfangreichen Einblick in die Produktwelt.

Das Vertrauen in die Marke und Produkte wurde bei verschiedenen sportlichen Aktivitäten gestärkt. Abgerundet wurde das Event mit einem Meet & Greet mit den adidas Athleten Tobias Angerer, Marcel Fehr, Michi Wohlleben und Alex Schweikart.

Highlight
Ausgestattet mit dem neuesten adidas TERREX Outfit konnten die Teilnehmer die Teamchallenge bewältigen und sich beim Biken, Traillaufen, Abseilen und Bouldern von der Funktionalität der athletischen Produkte überzeugen.

Location
Herzogenaurach, Büchenbach / Deutschland

Bilder

Project Details

Kunde:

adidas AG

Zeitraum:

10/2016